Best Novel Awards
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
Learning the World by Ken MacLeod
Banner of Souls by Liz Williams
Accelerando by Charles Stross
Pushing Ice by Alastair Reynolds
Air by Geoff Ryman (winner)

Market Forces by Richard Morgan
River of Gods by Ian McDonald
The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
The System of the World by Neal Stephenson
Iron Council by China Miéville (winner)

Coalescent by Stephen Baxter
Pattern Recognition by William Gibson
Darwin’s Children by Greg Bear
Midnight Lamp by Gwyneth Jones
Maul by Tricia Sullivan
Quicksilver by Neal Stephenson (winner)

The Speed of Dark by Elizabeth Moon
Light by M John Harrison
The Scar by China Miéville
Kil’n People by David Brin
The Years of Rice and Salt by Kim Stanley Robinson
The Separation by Christopher Priest (winner)

The Secret of Life by Paul McAuley
Fallen Dragon by Peter F Hamilton
Pashazade: The First Arabesk by Jon Courtenay-Grimwood
Mappa Mundi by Justina Robson
Passage by Connie Willis
Bold as Love by Gwyneth Jones (winner)

A Secret History by Mary Gentle
Revelation Space by Alastair Reynolds
Parable of the Talents by Octavia E Butler
Cosmonaut Keep by Ken MacLeod
Salt by Adam Roberts
Perdido Street Station by China Miéville (winner)

A Deepness in the Sky by Vernor Vinge
Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson
Silver Screen by Justina Robson
The Bones of Time by Kathleen Ann Goonan
Time by Stephen Baxter
Distraction by Bruce Sterling (winner)

The Extremes by Christopher Priest
Cavalcade by Alison Sinclair
The Cassini Division by Ken MacLeod
Earth Made of Glass by John Barnes
Time On My Hands by Peter Delacorte
Dreaming in Smoke by Tricia Sullivan (winner)

The Family Tree by Sheri S Tepper
Glimmering by Elizabeth Hand
Titan by Stephen Baxter
Days by James Lovegrove
Nymphomation by Jeff Noon
The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell (winner)

Voyage by Stephen Baxter
Gibbon’s Decline and Fall by Sheri S Tepper
Blue Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
Looking for the Mahdi by N Lee Wood
The Engines of God by Jack McDevitt
The Calcutta Chromosome by Amitav Ghosh (winner)

The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson
The Time Ships by Stephen Baxter
The Prestige by Christopher Priest
The Star Fraction by Ken MacLeod
Happy Policeman by Patricia Anthony
Fairyland by Paul McAuley (winner)

North Wind by Gwyneth Jones
Alien Influences by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Towing Jehovah by James Morrow
Mother of Storms by John Barnes
Pasquale’s Angel by Paul McAuley
Fools by Pat Cadigan (winner)

The Iron Dragon’s Daughter by Michael Swanwick
The Broken God by David Zindell
Ammonite by Nicola Griffith
Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
A Million Open Doors by John Barnes
Vurt by Jeff Noon (winner)

Destroying Angel by Richard Paul Russo
The Broken Land by Ian McDonald
Stations of the Tide by Michael Swanwick
Red Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson
Correspondence by Sue Thomas
Doomsday Book by Connie Willis
He, She and It by Marge Piercy (winner)
Lost Futures by Lisa Tuttle (winner)

Raft by Stephen Baxter
White Queen by Gwyneth Jones
Subterranean Gallery by Richard Paul Russo
Eternal Light by Paul McAuley
Hyperion by Dan Simmons
Synners by Pat Cadigan (winner)

Red Spider, White Web by Misha
The City, Not Long After by Pat Murphy
Use of Weapons by Iain M Banks
Farewell Horizontal by K W Jeter
Rats and Gargoyles by Mary Gentle
Take Back Plenty by Colin Greenland (winner)

Neverness by David Zindell
A Mask for the General by Lisa Goldstein
Ivory: A Legend of Past and Future by Mike Resnick
A Child Across the Sky by Jonathan Carroll
Desolation Road by Ian McDonald
The Child Garden by Geoff Ryman (winner)

Rumors Of Spring by Richard Grant
Philip K Dick Is Dead, Alas by Michael Bishop
The Empire of Fear by Brian Stableford
Kairos by Gwyneth Jones
Life During Wartime by Lucius Shepard
Unquenchable Fire by Rachel Pollack (winner)

Grainne by Keith Roberts
Memoirs of an Invisible Man by H F Saint
Replay by Ken Grimwood
Aegypt by John Crowley
Ancient of Days by Michael Bishop
Fiasco by Stanislaw Lem
The Sea and Summer by George Turner (winner)

Queen of the States by Josephine Saxton
Eon by Greg Bear
The Memory of Whiteness by Kim Stanley Robinson
Green Eyes by Lucius Shepard
The Ragged Astronauts by Bob Shaw
Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand by Samuel R Delany
The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood (winner)