The Bram Stoker Awards are given annually by the Horror Writers Association, to acknowledge excellence in horror writing.

Best Novel Awards

Dread in the Beast: The Novel by Charlee Jacob
November Mourns by Tom Piccirilli
Creepers by David Morrell
Keepers by Gary A Braunbeck

Deep in the Darkness by Michael Laimo
The Dark Tower by Stephen King
The Wind Caller by Patricia D Cacek
In the Night Room by Peter Straub (winner)

Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk
From a Buick 8 by Stephen King
The Hour Before Dark by Douglas Clegg
The Night Class by Tom Piccirilli (winner)

The Lost by Jack Ketchum
From the Dust Returned: A Family Remembrance by Ray Bradbury
Black House by Stephen King and Peter Straub
American Gods by Neil Gaiman (winner)

The Indifference of Heaven by Gary A Braunbeck
The Deceased by Tom Piccirilli
Silent Children by Ramsey Campbell
The Licking Valley Coon Hunters Club by Brian A Hopkins
The Travelling Vampire Show by Richard Laymon (winner)

Hannibal by Thomas Harris
Darker Than Night by Owl Goingback
Hexes by Tom Piccirilli
Mr. X by Peter Straub (winner)

Fog Heart by Thomas Tessier
Darker Angels by S P Somtow
Fear Nothing by Dean Koontz
Bag of Bones by Stephen King (winner)

The Church of Dead Girls by Stephen Dobyns
My Soul to Keep by Tananarive Due
Earthquake Weather by Tim Powers
Children of the Dusk by Janet Berliner (winner)

The Hellfire Club by Peter Straub
Crota by Owl Goingback
Exquisite Corpse by Poppy Z Brite
The Green Mile by Stephen King (winner)

Widow by Billie Sue Mosiman
Deadrush by Yvonne Navarro
Bone Music by Alan Rodgers
Zombie by Michael Slade (winner)

From the Teeth of Angels by Jonathan Carroll
The Alienist by Caleb Carr
The Butcher Boy by Patrick McCabe
Insomnia by Stephen King
Dead in the Water by Stuart Woods (winner)

Blackburn by Bradley Denton
The Throat by Peter Straub (winner)

Hideaway by Dean Koontz
Death Grip by Brian Hodge
Homecoming by Matthew J Costello
Children of the Night by Dan Simmons
The Blood of the Lamb by Thomas F Monteleone (winner)

The Waste Lands by Stephen King
Needful Things by Stephen King
The M.D.: A Horror Story by Thomas M Disch
Summer of Night by Dan Simmons
Boy’s Life by Robert R McCammon (winner)

Savage Season by Joe R Lansdale
Reign by Chet Williamson
Funland by Richard Laymon
Mine by Robert R McCammon (winner)

The Wolf’s Hour by Robert R McCammon
Midnight by Dean Koontz
In a Dark Dream by Charles L Grant
Geek Love by Katherine Dunn
Carrion Comfort by Dan Simmons (winner)

Flesh by Richard Laymon
The Queen of the Damned by Anne Rice
The Drive-In by Joe R Lansdale
Black Wind by F Paul Wilson
Stinger by Robert R McCammon
The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris (winner)

Unassigned Territory by Kem Nunn
Live Girls by Ray Garton
Ash Wednesday by Chet Williamson
Misery by Stephen King (winner)
Swan Song by Robert R McCammon (winner)